

Overview winners Janneke Fruin-Helb grant

Since 2003, LUF has awarded a €1,000 anual prize to the student who submits the best grant application to LUF International Study Fund (LISF) for research abroad with an exceptionally good and creative research question formulated with academic freedom in mind. This so-called Janneke Fruin-Helb grant was established in 2003 on the occasion of the retirement of Ms A.M. Fruin-Helb, who was director of the Leiden University Fund from 1989 to 2003 and co-founder of the LUF International Study Fund.

Year	Winner	Study
2024	Naomi Vos	Medicine
2023	Henrike Vellinga	Historys
2020	Phebe van Langeveld	Chemistry
2019	Shirley van der Maarel	Cultural Anthropology and Development Sociology
2018	Tim Rietbergen	Biology
2017	Matilda Sebire	Archeology
2016	Elise Kortink	Psychology
2015	Maaike Schilperoort	Biomedical Sciences
2014	Marion Pragt	Classics and Ancient Civilizations
2013	Harmen Huigens	Archeology
2012	Bas van Opheusden	Physics
2011	Merlijn van Deen	Physics
2010	Sidney Richards	Law and Political Science
2008	Hugo Knoppert	Cultural Anthropology and Development Sociology
2007	Lenneke Schrier	Medicine
2007	Mark den Heijer	Physics
2006	Saskia Peels	English Language and Culture and Classics
2006	Freek Vonk	Biology
2004	jhr. Seino Clifford Kocq van Breugel	Linguistics
2003	Godard de Ruiter	Medicine and Biomedical Sciences